Great Things

I turned 24 yesterday (gosh, I’m old) and even though I am looking forward to the next 12 month, it’s going to be freaking hard to make my 24th year even better than the last one.

To honor the best year yet, I have made a list of things that have made the last amazing. 

  • I went from unemployed to being an intern and learned tons about corporate communications.
  • I cut my hair shorter. And then, a little sorter.
  • I made a trip down to Bavaria and met amazing personalities.

team

Berlin1

  • I left my internship for a big girl job!
  • I found out who my real friends are, and who aren’t.
  • I got my first blue toenail, which finally made me a real runner. (sarcasm, friends)
  • First season on my road bike and I never once crushed. (Well, that would have sucked)
  • My name was in a running magazine and so was a picture of mine (well, which a few others) another.
  • I went to see Rocky-The Musical, and found out I would never ever want to see a boxing match in real live, which is good, too. 
  • I run a race together with my Mum for the first time. 
  • I volunteered for a race for the first time. Packing bags with race bibs etc. for a lot of triathletes isn’t that much fun, but I now appreciate volunteers even more! 
  • I bought a 300 Euro purse and it’s my favorite of all time. It was on sale and I only spent 160 €, tough. 
  • I loved the reunion with my favorite girls from university!

 

What was the best thing in the last 12 month for you?

About Nina

a 20-something girl, full-time student trying to become a runner. Thanks for visiting my site!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Great Things

  1. Whoa, you go, girl! That sounds like an AMAZING 12 months! I also finished my first marathon in the last 12 months. I’ve suffered quite a few blue toenails in my day. I see them as a badge of honor 🙂 Triathlons are still on my to-do list, but swimming in open water freaks me out! Have you done a post about how you got into that?
    Happy birthday!!!

    • Nina says:

      Thank you! The first time I swam in open water was during the triathlon, and I haven’t swum in open water since then. I had nightmares before the race because I thought I would panic once I was in open water. Lucky me, I didn’t, I just loved the swim and it felt natural. So unfortunately, I can’t give you any tips, other than that it might be a good idea to swim in open water before your first tri, just to make sure you feel comfortable and don’t have nightmares before the race :).

Leave a comment