Blogging Again.. as a Marathoner

Hi there!

I missed you, I really did. I didn’t miss blogging as much as I missed this community and I really needed a break.

In my last post, written and published on August 26th, I explained my need to focus on real life, not on writing for the blog. I also didn’t read lots of fun and motivating (but also time-consuming) blog posts. Besides working full-time, I was hunting for a job, since my internship was coming to an end. I was spending a ridiculous amount of time in front of the computer. I was glad for every second I wasn’t looking at a screen. Also, I was training for my first marathon, which was a huge challenge, too.

I write in simple past here, people.

For now, another big storm in my life is coming to an end, but it might be just the calm before another, even bigger storm (more on that later).

The training for my first marathon ended two weeks ago with my favorite race bling ever: The 40th BMW Berlin Marathon medal – I’m a marathoner!

Berlin

I can’t wait to tell you all about the marathon, and the two other races I ran since my last blog post. I have a lot of catching up to do, both on here and on the blogs written by my favorite bloggers.

I’m glad I’m back.

Question for you: What has happened in your life lately? New job, new PRs, fun races?

About Nina

a 20-something girl, full-time student trying to become a runner. Thanks for visiting my site!
This entry was posted in BMW Berlin Marathon 2013 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Blogging Again.. as a Marathoner

  1. John says:

    Nice one Nina. Its weird, I was on a long run and I thought of you, I was wondering how you were getting on. Good luck with the job hunting.

  2. Congrats! I did Berlin too, great experience. I saw you ran for Team Erdinger! I was rather envious of your VIP section at the pre-marathon expo!

    • Nina says:

      Congrats to you too, then! I won the race entry and personal training through Team Erdinger. The VIP section was pretty cool, and I am thinking about joining the team for real.

  3. Welcome back! Smart decision to take time away from blogging and the extra computer time when you have so much going on.
    CONGRATULATIONS, marathoner! I can’t wait to read about your experience!
    I finished Ironman Canada at the end of August and since then have been travelling a bit and trying to get back into the swing of things at home- both work and fitness wise!

Leave a comment