My Dearest Readers

My dearest readers, 

I love blogging about all the pretty and ugly things running and triathlon has to offer. I am currently training for something that is much bigger than anything I’ve ever done. Training for my first marathon has taken a lot from me. I was sick the last week, but other than that, training is going very well. 

I often have a lot of ideas for the blog or for posts. I write posts in my head while on the run. The only problem? Writing it down doesn’t work while running. Not that I have tried.

My internship is coming to an end pretty soon, so I am writing a lot of applications at the moment. I have had a few job interviews, but no real plan of what and where I will be spending 40+ hours a week once my internship ended. 

Spending too much time on the computer on the job and for the job hunt, I am enjoying the time I spent not looking at a monitor.

So, all I want to say is that I think about this blog often, but the time I have not working, running, and writing applications is limited. I hope I will get to write all the post I have in my head soon. And I hope you’ll stick around.

On the bright site of life, I am running a half marathon this Sunday! It’s a hilly one, so I will most likely not run a PR. That’s hard. It would be my first race ever not running a personal best.

All jokes aside, I know that being sick last week really broke me down. I talked to my coach Susi on Friday and we decided that I should skip my long run on Sunday. Instead, I ran 20 minutes on Saturday, 30 minutes on Sunday and 30 minutes today. Today’s run was hard. 

I have a rest day tomorrow and then the “real training” will start again. 

It’s September next Sunday, and September means marathon month!

Happy running, friends!

Nina

 

About Nina

a 20-something girl, full-time student trying to become a runner. Thanks for visiting my site!
This entry was posted in Blogging, BMW Berlin Marathon 2013 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Dearest Readers

  1. Good luck with your half marathon, I am also doing one on Sunday. All the best!

Leave a Reply

