Berlin Marathon Training: Week 9

During week 8, I had fevers. In week 9, it wasn’t much better. I felt powerless, I had cramps and again, fever. Two positive things of the week: rest week, which meant that I didn’t miss too much training, and I took three days off from work to rest. I didn’t do much during the first three days, and then on the weekend, I cheered for my favorite ITU pros at the Hamburg Triathlon. I hope to sit down and write a post about this, too, but I seem to be a bit lazy when it comes to writing these days.

Week 1 (20. May-26. May 2013)
Week 2 (27. May-2. June 2013)
Week 3 (3. June- 9. June 2013)
Week 4 (10. June- 16. June 2013)
Week 5 (17. June- 23. June 2013)
Week 6 (24. June- 30. June 2013)
Week 7 (1. June- 7. June 2013)
Week 8 (8. June- 14. June 2013)

Week 9 (15. June- 21. June 2013)

MarathonWoche9

add me on dailymile!

Tuesday:  nothing
(Planned: 50 minutes easy)

Wednesday: nothing
(Planned: 45 minutes)

Thursday: 3.71 km in 35:02 min @ 9:27 min/km – run/walk with my mother
& 44.74 km road cycling in 1:46:54 @ 25.1 km/hour

Friday: 4.5 km in 29:36 min @ 6:35 min/km – hottest run ever, my body sure couldn’t handle the heat, so I cut the run short.
(Planned: 60 min easy)

Saturday: 90 minutes Swim

8,21 km or 1 hours, 4 minutes of running.
45 km bike ride in 1 hour, 47 minutes.
90 minutes of swimming
or 4 hours, 35 minutes of training.

Ups of the week:

  • I would have never expect to say that, but the rest I got was definitely the up of the week. On Sunday, I felt relaxed and ready for a hard training week.

Downs of the week:

  • Well, just one our of running, obviously don’t need to say more.

To sum up my feelings: Mixed, again. On Sunday, I was disappointed about the past week, but I felt ready and motivated to start in a new week with lots of training.

10 weeks until Berlin…

(I know, last week I posted 12 weeks. I think I made a mistake somewhere, so only 10 weeks left!)

About Nina

a 20-something girl, full-time student trying to become a runner. Thanks for visiting my site!
This entry was posted in BMW Berlin Marathon 2013 and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

