Berlin Marathon Training: Week 2

Let’s have a break from the Kick-Off Weekend recap “series”, and recap something else. Writing recaps is fun. How about First Week Of Marathon Training Recap!!

Week 1 (20. May-26. May 2013)

Week 2 (27. May- 2. June 2013)

13_06_05_DailyMile

by the way: add me on dailymile

Tuesday: 11 km in 1:16:16 @ 6:41 min/km
(Planned: 75 minutes long run)

Wednesday: 3,7 km in 21:44 min @ 5:52 min/km
I really wanted to do my interval training. However, it rained so bad and I just couldn’t run for another 25 minutes.
(Planned: 45 minutes, 4x 3min tempo with 30 sec of walking and 2 minutes of jogging in between)

Thursday: 1,26 km in 15:12 min @ 12:02 min/km
Went for a run with my mother, but she didn’t feel well so we ended early. 

Saturday: 20:37 minutes, 3.3 km @ 6:15 min/km
(Planned: 20-30 minutes with 3x 45 sec tempo)

Sunday: my first 10 km race! Finished in 51:01 @ 5:10 min/km

30 km or 3 hours, 5 minutes of running.
No cross-training, but I am trying to improve.

Ups of the week:

  • The race! Seriously, just thinking about it still makes me happy. I can’t believe that I can run 10 km in 51 minutes.

Downs of the week:

  • The rain bothered me. It had rained for almost two weeks, and on Thursday, I couldn’t stand the rain anymore.

To sum up my feelings: Wow, I can race, and I found the secret behind racing. You don’t start slow, but you rather run and find the pace you think you are able to run for the whole distance. Then, you stick to it. Who would have thought that.

17 weeks until Berlin

About Nina

a 20-something girl, full-time student trying to become a runner. Thanks for visiting my site!
This entry was posted in BMW Berlin Marathon 2013 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Berlin Marathon Training: Week 2

  1. Pingback: Berlin Marathon Training: Week 3 | ninaruns

  2. Pingback: Berlin Marathon Training: Week 4 | ninaruns

  3. Pingback: Berlin Marathon Training: Week 5 | ninaruns

  4. Pingback: Berlin Marathon Training: Week 6 | ninaruns

  5. Pingback: Berlin Marathon Training: Week 7 | ninaruns

  6. Pingback: Berlin Marathon Training: Week 8 | ninaruns

  7. Pingback: Berlin Marathon Training: Week 9 | ninaruns

Leave a Reply

