Kick-Off Weekend: Day 3

The first two days of my trip to Regensburg went by so fast, and as I woke up on Sunday morning, I was already said to leave. There are great people in the group, and it’s great to be able to talk about running as much as you want without annoying the people around you.

After breakfast, I got together with my coach to talk about the results of the performance diagnostic. We also talked about the my work schedule and the training with my triathlon club (which pretty much has been non existing for the past few weeks). It’s important for a coach to know all these things in order to plan the marathon training.

Afterward, we went for one last run. It has been great to run in another area. The landscape around Regensburg is just wonderful.

Quick shower, 5 minutes of packing backs (so challenging, I usually need an hour to pack) and then we went downstairs for one last meeting. We learned a lot about nutrition before and during the marathon, and I got quite a bit of PowerBar samples.

Saying goodbye to the team was weird. We just met and we all knew that the next time we would see each other will be the weekend of the Berlin marathon. I am glad we are all keeping in touch in our little corner of facebook.

I am so thankful for this whole Regensburg/Berlin/Marathon experience. I have the feeling that I will grow as a runner, but most importantly grow as a person. After all, this is one of the most challenging things I have ever done. The weekend was over but the journey just started.

With still a few hours left in town, so I used the change to go do some sightseeing.

I also took some pictures, and to wallow in memories, here are some of them.

????????

 

????????

 

????????

 

????????????????????????

By the way, I have been on the search for a great way to follow all kinds of blogs, as I found that the wordpress reader is great for following wordpress blogs, but only wordpress blogs. I rediscovered bloglovin, and you can now Follow my blog with Bloglovin.

About Nina

a 20-something girl, full-time student trying to become a runner. Thanks for visiting my site!
This entry was posted in BMW Berlin Marathon 2013 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kick-Off Weekend: Day 3

  1. Happy Runner says:

    Great pics of Regensburg. Nina, you can add non-Wordpress blogs to your WP Reader. Just paste the URL into the box. 🙂

  2. Pingback: 40th BMW Berlin Marathon Recap (4:28:28) | ninaruns

Leave a Reply

