Fast Forward

Let’s talk marathon.

That’s right, we haven’t talked about me running a freaking marathon enough, and if it wasn’t official already, it is now: I finally signed up today.

BerlinMarathonI got the code for the registration last night, but I was to tired from work and my first interval training for this training cycle.

To be honest, I think I never even did an interval training before.

Susi, my coach, let me run for 45 minutes with 3 x 3 minutes of my 5k race tempo with 30 sec of walking and 2 min of jogging in between. I never raced a 5k, so I decided to just run as fast as I could. Spoiler alert: I was faster than I would have thought and it was hard.

temporun

 

My first run on Tuesday was so bad, I was really happy I had a good run this time. I am looking forward to the next couple of weeks and month, and I am excited to see the development of my running, knowing that I will probably improve alot.

Hoping that there will be a Garmin Freak visiting my blog: help me! (and I use “Freak” in a positive way)

My heart rate is not shown correctly on my Garmin. I have changed the battery and wore the little heart rate thing on my back as well, but nothing helped. The first couple of minutes, the heart rate shown seems to be correct, but after it, well, let me get a screen shot to explain the problem…

heartrate

 

If you might now the solution to this problem, please write me ASAP! (I am not joking, I am supposed to train after my heart rate, and I don’t want to sent my Garmin in) Thanks 🙂

 

About Nina

a 20-something girl, full-time student trying to become a runner. Thanks for visiting my site!
This entry was posted in BMW Berlin Marathon 2013 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fast Forward

  1. Way to go on the great interval training! Which marathon are you doing?
    Sorry- I definitely don’t know nearly enough about Garmins! Have you tried emailing them through their support? They’re usually really good that way!

    • Nina says:

      I’m running the Berlin Marathon! Emailed the Garmin Support, but they haven’t answered yet. Guess I need to be more patient 🙂

Leave a Reply

