To Blog, Or Not To Blog

That is the question! (I am sure this quote would be exactly what Shakespeare would have written if he  had internet back then……), but first of all: 

Happy Easter!

I hope you are enjoying your day with your loved once- and with perfect spring weather!

We are enjoying a sunny day here in Northern Germany, and with the sun being extremely rare over the past- well-  six month, it’s pretty nice.

I enjoyed my first run in shorts in the beginning of this month, but as I found out pretty fast, the weather gods have tricked me.

A few days after my first run in shorts this year. Bummer!

A few days after my first run in shorts this year. Bummer!

So, yeah. Snow is currently melting but still here. More snow is on the way. My road bike is still unused and my shorts went back under the pile of running tights. Which leads us to the topic of this post:

Blogging: yes or no?

This is a question I have been asking myself for the past month. The reasons for my doubts about this blog were simple: when I keep my blog, I want to blog regularly and not just once or twice a month. On the other hand, I want to have a certain amount of quality in my posts. I don’t want to blog when I don’t feel like I have anything to say. I love to follow other blogs, but I have come across some posts were I felt that blogger just posted because “you must post do be a blogger”.

 As you can see, I decided to stick with my blog.

I remembered why I first started this blog. It was for myself to follow my journey as a runner. To blog about my training and my to collect my thoughts about it at one place. Today, I can look at posts I published one and a half years ago and see how far I have come and what I did wrong on my way.

Tomorrow, I will start training for my second half marathon. 

I want to collect my thoughts during this training cycle. I do this because I want to look back in 12 weeks and see how far I have come, what I did right, and what I can improve next time.

I know I could just write a personal journey, but I want to make all things public. When writing it down for others to read, I have the feeling that I am more honest to myself. Furthermore, I feel like it can really help me to stick to my training. It might sound strange, but this is how I feel about it.

I have learned so much about running while reading fun blogs, and I have learned a lot about myself when writing for my little corner of the internet. I am not ready to give it up just yet.

Do you blog? Have you ever wondered if you should keep blogging? What made you stick with it or why did you decided to stop it? 

About Nina

a 20-something girl, full-time student trying to become a runner. Thanks for visiting my site!
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to To Blog, Or Not To Blog

  1. spudgt2 says:

    I blog – you know that as you left me a kind message! Thanks! I think you should carry on blogging. It’s great for training, keeping thoughts and even if no one reads it (which I’m sure they do, I just did) then you can look back on it as some memoirs and see how far you can come! 🙂

Leave a Reply

