28 Days

Fabulous February went by fast, didn’t it?

In the beginning of this month, I wrote about how I wanted to form new habits. 28 days later, I can say that I did form new habits, even though not all of my goals were met.

FabulousFebruary

 

First up, I planned to develope a morning routine, and I did follow some of your advises and ideas. However, I didn’t really stick to them. What I did stick to is that I drink a tall glass of water first thing in the morning. It’s really refreshing.

I have survived the huge flu wave that paralysed a lot of places in Germany. However, I was sick from the 6th of this month until early this week. I did run, but only 3 times, so, nope, running did not became a habit again.

Core training, on the other side, goes pretty well. I usually do exercises specifically for the core about 4 to 5 times a week, each session takes 15 minutes. That really isn’t that much, and my core is already stronger than it was 28 days ago.

Something else that went really well was my goal to drink tons of water. I have drunk a lot of water and tea lately and this week, I didn’t even take a sip of those sugar-containing drinks that only do harm to our bodies.

I am excited for February to end, even though it was as fabulous as a February could be. I mean, if I remember correctly, yesterday was the only day this month were I could tell that the sun was still somewhere out there in the universe.

Oh, how ready I am for marvelous March to come!

Any amazing things you did this February? Any exciting plans for March? Please share, I want to know!

About Nina

a 20-something girl, full-time student trying to become a runner. Thanks for visiting my site!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

