Oh Hey, Update Time!

It’s been twenty days since my last blog post. Now I know why I didn’t publish my goals for this blog in my New Year’s Resolution post. I suck as a blogger.

However, I tried my best to stay away from the blogging world over the past weeks. As soon as I published the post about my decision to not run the Hamburg Marathon, I got another flare up and not only my stomach, but also my whole body felt bad and weak for alot longer than usual. You can only guess how I relieved I was to not have to worry about marathon training.

In the past few weeks, I’ve been to the doctors tree times. I have another big appointment next week. After almost a year of feeling like this, I am ready to finally know what’s going on.

Instead of using January as the first month to collect some runs and improve my swimming, I didn’t really work out. Last Wednesday, I went to spin class, and within the first 15 minutes, I knew I would have to take it easy if I wanted to leave the gym in one piece.

All that I wanted in the last two and a half weeks was to not read happy blog post from other runners, nor did I want to interrupt other people news feed with a crappy post.

I have good news, though. I feel better now and spent yesterday night in the pool. Also, I plan to go to spin class tomorrow. A run should be happening sometime soon, too. Great things, my friends!

If you are wondering how my Tone It Up Challenge is going (I know nobody really is), it’s pretty much not excisting. I try to eat healthy, but I try that most of the time. I am way behind the #100forVDay challenge, the challenge to run/walk/bike… 100 miles from January 1 to Valentines day, to actually finish it. Nevertheless, I did some excercise videos by Katrina and Karena on youtube, and I loved them! You should go check them out!

Another (totally unrelated) news: I did a survey on running shoes by my all time favorite running magazine, the German Runner’s World, and won FixPoints!

Crappy Ipod pictures, that's how real bloggers roll!

Crappy Ipod pictures, that’s how real bloggers roll!

FixPoint are great for any runners who are tired of pinning their bibs to their shirts the traditional way. Those little magnets are supposed to hold your bib safe to your shirt no matter how fast and long your run! I dig the idea of not ruin my running shirts on race days, but I haven’t tried FixPoints yet. Already searching for a race so I can try them out soon. If you want to know what I think about them, stay tuned!

So now, I have some blog reading to do.

What has been happening in your life lately? Any great post you read or wrote lately? Please share the link, I would love to read it!

About Nina

a 20-something girl, full-time student trying to become a runner. Thanks for visiting my site!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oh Hey, Update Time!

  1. I can’t wait to hear about how those Fix Points work!

  2. Pingback: New Month, New Habits | ninaruns

Leave a Reply

