L♡VE Your Body Series

Question: What is a great way to start the best year ever?
Obvious Answer: A sweaty and healthy challenge that runs from New Year’s Day until Valentines Day!

Recently, I have joined the Tone it Up community. I did this after I had seen a lot of  hashtags on twitter and instagram (for example #BootyCall) and found these two ladies and the Tone It Up community behind those hashtags:

Karena and Katrina are the girls behind Tone It Up. They teamed up three years ago and created “Tone It Up” as a fitness force. “Tone It Up” includes workout videos and diet plans. With their fun way of leading their community, they helped a lot of  girls on their way to living a healthy lifestyle.

So I signed up and became a member of the TIU community page in the middle of December, but didn’t really knew how to start. I didn’t want to buy their diet plan (too expensive, I think), and I didn’t know how to use their youtube videos for my daily routine. When Karena and Katrina announced the start of the L♡VE Your Body Series, I knew it would be a fun way to start the new year. It’s a challenge that runs from January 1st up until Valentines Day.

Each day, the participants will get challenges. In general, everyone should do something to sweat every day and do 100 miles until Valentines Day. Those 100 miles can be anything from running to walking to stairmill, but I have committed myself to run 100 miles, and I can’t wait to start. That’s right, I haven’t run in 2013 yet, but I am about to, and there are still 40 days left. That is only 4 km a day, so it is totally doable!

I first thought I wouldn’t share this challenge or anything else about TIU on the blog, but decided otherwise. I will now post updates of the challenge and my personal experience on here. This can happen daily or every other day, it pretty much depends how much I have to say or share that day!

Due to the time difference, though, I got confused and didn’t follow every challenge day correctly. I got it now, though, and I will now do the challenge days one day later than the American TIU girls. Tomorrow will be by challenge day nr. 6 for me!

So, my blogging will start at day 6, but I thought that one task of day one was pretty sweet. The task was to write down 5 things you love about your body. I didn’t think about it as a huge task, but once I started, I quickly realized that I have never ever actually thought about what I like about me.

Here is my list:

5things

You can also follow me on instagram and twitter for updates on the challenge.

What are the 5 things you love about yourself? Are you joining the fun? You still can, so you really should!

About Nina

a 20-something girl, full-time student trying to become a runner. Thanks for visiting my site!
This entry was posted in Tone It Up and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

