The 2012 New Year’s Resolutions Recap

Hello my friends,

I hope you all had a great Christmas and are now enjoying the last few hours of 2012. Seriously, when did this happen? December went by so fast, I didn’t even think about my New Year’s resolutions yet. I promise, they will be up by tomorrow. For now, let’s just look back at 2012 and how poor I did with my 2012 resolutions (I did really bad).

  1. Run 3 half-Marathons
    I signed up for one half-marathon and started training for two, but haven’t run one. Looking back, I know that my whole running was an up and down this year. One week, I run for four times, the next I didn’t run at all. My motivation looked the same. I thought about running every single day, but I haven’t had it in my heart as often as I wanted it to be.
  2. Run a sub- 2-hour half marathon
    Nope. Didn’t happen. WILL HAPPEN IN 2013.
  3. Decide if 2012 is the year of my first marathon
    I spent the day of the Hamburg Marathon watching it on TV icing my knee. Injury came back big time that day.
    The next 3 month were running-free, trying to get rid of the pain. The decision to not run was probably the smartest I did in 2012.
  4. Get my Bachelor-degree

    Got it!

    Got it!

  5. Visit Copenhagen
    It’s still on my list, it will happen, sooner or later.
  6. Do outside climbing
    My climbing club went climbing during exam week and shortly after, I moved back to Hamburg and haven’t done any climbing at all. I hope to do outside climbing, but it’s not in my focus right now.
  7. Read 12 books
    Yay, a goal I accomplished! I read about 16 books. The one I liked a lot was “A Life without Limits” by Chrissie Wellington. The book I am reading right now is “Born to Run” by Christopher McDougall, and I love it so far!
  8. Try out Motions Boxing at my Gym
    I went a couple of times and enjoyed it. The day after my first boxing class, I had the hardest time getting out of my bed, I was so sore. It was hard, but fun.
  9. Try out Boot camp at my Gym
    I didn’t, but the trainer of Boot camp taught Motions Boxing a few times and made it very “bootcampish”. I knew it doesn’t count, but still!
  10. Try hot Bikram Yoga
    I don’t know how this one got on my 2012 list. I can’t even stand the heat. Still, I think it would be nice to try out now that I actually live in a city were there is a Bikram Yoga studio.

I hope you all have a happy new year, may all your dreams and goals for 2013 come true!

About Nina

a 20-something girl, full-time student trying to become a runner. Thanks for visiting my site!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The 2012 New Year’s Resolutions Recap

  1. John says:

    Good luck with your goals in 2013 Nina.

Leave a Reply

