Being Thankful

Happy Thanksgiving!

Even though we don’t celebrate Thanksgiving over here, my Facebook and Twitter feeds are simply overloaded with post and updates about Thanksgiving. Therefore, I decided that today is the perfect day to join one of my favorite bloggers, Ali, and celebrate Thankful Things Thursday! Shall we?

I’m thankful for my family. 

I really don’t know where I would be without them. This year, I graduates from University and have been unemployed ever since. It’s hard. What makes it a lot easier are my parents. I was welcomed home and my mother let me move back into the room of my childhood. My father, on the other side, is still paying everything for me.

I am thankful for hot breakfasts

This is me with my cold evening meal. A hot breakfast is the exact opposide, so this picture has nothing to do with me being thankful for hot breakfast. Sorry.

Nothing wakes me up on a cold fall/winter day than a hot bowl of porridge oats, milk and bananas. I don’t know how to survive Sundays swim class without nicely hot breakfast.

I am thankful I can run.

Not everyone can question themselves if they want to go for a run. They simply can’t.

Ever heard of Run While You Can? Sam Fox started this foundation in honor of his mother, who was diagnosed with Parkinson’s disease in 2000. Then, he run and hiked 2400 miles on the Pacific Crest Trail, all the way from Canada to Mexico! Over $ 170,000 were raised and went directly to the Michael J. Fox Foundation. 

I am in love with the concept and the meaning behind it, and I would love to do something similar. Remember to run while you can!

I am thankful my life has been full of opportunities.

I lived in three different countries, I went to school for 16 years and I can go outside without any fear. A lot of people can’t do that. Many have never been able to explore another culture, many will never learn how to read and write, and many don’t live in peace. I often forget how happy I should be with the life I have.

Wouldn’t be able to read these right now if I hadn’t gone to school before. This means school is awesome most of the time.

I am thankful for my sweaters, hot-water bag and ski socks

I love having my windows open during night- who doesn’t love fresh air? I do! What I don’t like is freezing, so I wear my warm sweater and ski socks when I go to bed.  Sometimes I take a hot-water bag with me as well. I know how to  not dress like a hot babe for sure.

I am thankful for Scotty

May I introduce?

Yes, my new roommate has a name now: Scotty. I SOO creative!

I am thankful for this wonderful community of running bloggers or blogging runners

You guys amaze me. I love following your journeys and over the past year, I learned a lot from you. I hope that one day, I can be as inspirational as you have been for me.

What are you thankful for today?

About Nina

a 20-something girl, full-time student trying to become a runner. Thanks for visiting my site!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Being Thankful

  1. Pingback: Nina Runs Turns 1 | ninaruns

Leave a Reply

