Name Wanted!

It’s Christmas! And my Birthday! 

I lied. Bummer! It’s not Christmas yet, and my Birthday is still a week away, but it definitely felt like it when this beauty arrived on Tuesday:

Love.Love.Love.

That’s a ROAD BIKE, in case you haven’t noticed, and to be more precisely: it’s my road bike.

I have waited for this moment ever since I stumble over the pro race of the Hamburg triathlon four years ago. I have saved money ever since, but there is always a tons of things you need to pay for, like new glasses or books for university, and therefore, it just took time.

I’ve been talking to a bunch of cyclists and collecting information about which bike to buy, but making a decision wasn’t easy. Then, I found a bike last week, but was unsure if it really was the bike I was looking for.

On Saturday, I went to another bike shop and really liked the bike I own now, but it was more expensive than the other bike. Then, the guy at the bike shop said he was going to give me the shoes, the pedals, the speedometer, a water bottle cage, etc. for free.

Deal!

 

So now, I am a bike owner. I am pretty exited and I can’t wait to ride it! To be honest, I don’t think I will be able to ride before next spring, but you’ll never know. We can get nice weather in November too, right?

I feel like my bike needs a name, since I am going to spent a lot of hours with it. Do you have any suggestions? Do you also name your bikes, cars, or other things?

About Nina

a 20-something girl, full-time student trying to become a runner. Thanks for visiting my site!
This entry was posted in Triathlon and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Name Wanted!

  1. Pingback: 23 | ninaruns

  2. Pingback: Nina Runs Turns 1 | ninaruns

Leave a Reply

