I Sure Need Pretty Things

I did a post about things I would like to have some time ago, and I thought it would be really fun to do this again. My birthday is coming up, and so is Christmas, and I know you really, really, want to get me something! Or, you might want to get something pretty for yourself, and find something interesting here. That is fine with me, too.

 

Endorphin Warrior Training Bracelet

I first saw the Endorphin Warrior Training Bracelets in one of the Nuun HTC blog recaps in 2011. You can choose different words for your bracelet, for example “belive” or “persevere”. Is there a better way to stay motivated during a run (or in between runs) ?

 

A Foamroller

 

Have you tried it? I haven’t, but I have read about it. It is supposed to hurt really bad but in a good way. I don’t get it, but I would love to find out what the foamroller magic is all about.

 

A Backpack with hydration bladder

 

A backpack with hydration bladder, for example this one from salomon might seem a bit unnecessary, and it sure is right now. Nevertheless, I plan to run more and run longer, and hopefully, someday, this is going to be an important item for my long runs.

 

bobble

 

Yes, hydration is important. I know that, but I drink not enough. In fact, I write it on my to-do list so that I don’t forget it. Pretty water bottles will help drinking more, right? Bobble has some beautiful water bottles,which are explained further on their website:

“bobble is a stylish, reusable bottle that filters water as you drink, using an ingenious replaceable carbon filter. when water passes through the filter, the carbon removes chlorine and organic contaminants. bobble is intended for municipal tap water making water better, with every sip.

bobble is a beautiful, sleek alternative to single-serve plastic water bottles, which harm the earth (and your wallet). every filter equates to 300 single-serve bottles. after a year, you’ve removed thousands of bottles from the environment, simply by filtering the water from your tap. bobble is free of BPA, Phthalates and PVC. and it is guilt-free as well. enjoy!” (Source)

 

What is on your wish list? 

About Nina

a 20-something girl, full-time student trying to become a runner. Thanks for visiting my site!
This entry was posted in Shopping and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Sure Need Pretty Things

  1. John says:

    My wish list would be a Garmin, foam roller and either a hydration belt or that backpack.

Leave a Reply

