Koehlbrandbrueckenlauf Training: Week 5

I know, you are dying to hear how Training Week 5 went, but I swear, you don’t really want to know it. Still reading? Ok, it sucked. Really. I spent a lot of time in bed with a more than upset stomach, since it still hasn’t been found out what I have. More precisely, why on earth my stomach acts like a diva. So with that said, I have spent lots of time debating whether I should go running or just hide under my banket until everything is fine again.   Let’s say I won.

Actually, I only won two times out of 7 days this past week. Sad.

Short overview over the previous weeks:

Training
Week 1 (August 13- August 19, 2012)
Week 2 (August 20- August 26, 2012)
Week 3 (August 27- September 2, 2012)
Week 4 (September 3- September 9, 2012)
Week 5 (September 10- September 16, 2012)
2 Weeks and 3 days left

Wednesday: 5,1 km in 31 min, 23 sec (6:09 min/km) + 15 min stretching

Friday: 4,62 km in 29 min, 39 sec (6:25 min/km)

Total of 9,72 km in Week 4.

Goals for week 5 were:

  • Run 3 times Fail!
  • One “Long Run” (~ 9 km) Fail!
  • 3x 15 min stretching  Fail!
  • 2x “mission-happy-knees”  Fail!
    Told you it wasn’t successful.

Goals for week 6: 

  • Run 3 times
  • One “Long run” (~ 9 km)
  • 3x 15 min stretching
  • 2x “mission-happy-knees”

I feel better this week, but I am not sure if it really counts to say this since it’s only Monday. Decision made: It counts. Take that, stomach!

About Nina

a 20-something girl, full-time student trying to become a runner. Thanks for visiting my site!
This entry was posted in Kohlbrandbruckenlauf and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Koehlbrandbrueckenlauf Training: Week 5

  1. Pingback: Koehlbrandbrueckenlauf Training: Week 6 | ninaruns

Leave a Reply

