On being injury-free but not healthy

Hello you, I am glad you found the way to my blog, even though I do not write much at the moment.

I don’t write and publish posts because the name of the blog is “Nina runs”- and Nina does not run. At least not yet.

I am fully healed from my knee injury, and my ankle feels like it’s new. So that’s good. Perfectly, you may think.

Other than that, my body is broken.

I told you about my eating habits before, and how eating makes me feel sick. Over the past few month, it became worse. I couldn’t eat breakfast without feeling sick and visiting the bathrooms for hours (too much information? sorry. that’s just how it is). Then, I started to lose weight. As for now, I lost five kilo in the past 6 weeks. Last week, I reached a weight that shocked me. 59 kilo. That’s a five in the front. Not cool. I am tall, and with that weight, the BMI now categorizes me in the class of people who are underweight.

I believe to know that my problem is a allergy or intolerance of some kind of food. I further believe that it is gluten that makes me feel sick. I am currently running from one doctor to another, trying to figure out what I really have.

For now, I am trying to eat gluten-free. I find it kind of difficult, but I have the feeling that it works a bit.

I hope a gluten-free lifestyle will make me feel better and makes me gain weight. Also, I felt too exhausted over the past weeks so I didn’t run. I think about running everyday, though, and I really hope I can start to run carefully soon.

Do you have an allergy or intolerance? Would you like to feed me with thinks that makes me feel good? That would be nice, thank you!

About Nina

a 20-something girl, full-time student trying to become a runner. Thanks for visiting my site!
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to On being injury-free but not healthy

  1. Kara says:

    You should go to the doctor and have bloodwork done, high weight loss isn’t good!! 😦 get well soon girl!!

    • Nina says:

      Thanks. I am going to get the bloodwork done on the 3rd. My doctor is on vacation right now, and the other doctor wasn’t much of a help. And I am going to call another one on Monday. Hope someone finds something soon!

  2. John says:

    I agree with Kara about the bloods. It would be an idea to keep a food diary and write down everything you eat, you could also record the days that are “bad” you might find some correlation there. I hope you get sorted!

    • Nina says:

      Thanks John! I am going to start a food diary. I believe it is gluten, but maybe I will find out something else when writing it down.

  3. Melissa says:

    Research celiac disease. you have this if you are allergic to gluten.

    • Nina says:

      Thanks for the tip! I bought a book about it two days ago and it had a test in it which I did and according to the test, I have it, but it was only a test in a book, so who knows. I haven’t found time to read in it much, but I am going to soon.

  4. Pingback: Back In Training | ninaruns

  5. Pingback: Nina Runs Turns 1 | ninaruns

  6. Pingback: On Why There Is No Marathon In My 2013 Resolutions | ninaruns

Leave a Reply

