Oh, it’s almost June and I haven’t blogged this month?

It’s the last day of May and my first post this month! Sorry, I have been kind of busy with life the past few weeks. Also, the point of having a blog called “Nina runs” is to write about running- and there hasn’t been any running this month. Not. At. All.

In my last post, I mentioned the pain in my knee during my last run. The night after the run and the blog post, I could barely sleep. Every time I tried to move my knee, I felt a lot of pain. I may or may not cried that night, and I knew I needed time off in order to let my knee recover.

My knee has been OK for a about two weeks now, but it really only has been OK. Sometimes, I feel “something”, but I can’t say that it really hurts.

Not running this month also means not running my planned 21,5 km race. It also means that I probably won’t run the Hamburg Half on June 24, and it sure means I won’t reach my sub-2 goal (which does not mean I won’t reach it in another race this year).

In addition to the knee pain, I did some other things that were not fun all the time, but pretty good after being done with them. I am pretty happy to announce that I handed in my Bachelor-thesis and finished two other exams. They are not graded yet, but I think and hope I passed them. I only have one exam in between me and graduating, which leads me to the following question:

What will I do after graduation?

To be honest: I don’t know yet. I did apply to a postgraduate program and got accepted, but starting to live “the real life” and get experience while working would be great, too. Making decisions is not my strength. Ask my parents- they are the ones that suffer the most from it.

Other great news:

I went bike shopping today! I did not buy a bike yet, but I got an idea of what I could get. I have an eye on the “Race Head RC 3.0 Sora”, and the picture does not show it in it’s real beauty.

It really looked better in real life! Now, I only need to figure out my finances.

Hope you all had a painless May, let’s see what June will bring.

About Nina

a 20-something girl, full-time student trying to become a runner. Thanks for visiting my site!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Oh, it’s almost June and I haven’t blogged this month?

  1. John says:

    Welcome back!

  2. Melissa says:

    Yes sometimes it’s one of those months, but don’t stop! I hope your knee is better by now!

  3. Kara says:

    Where are you?!

    • Nina says:

      Still here 🙂 Didn’t have internet for the past week and couldn’t run because of a sprained ankle. You can read about it in the new post, but the story is not too exciting. 😉

Leave a Reply

