Hamburg Half Marathon Training: Week Two

Week two was a little bit better than week one, but still not as I wanted it to be. Since I was not feeling well in week one, I decided to only run three times: an easy run, a speed training and a long run. The long run was supposed to be on Sunday, but due to bad weather conditions and lots of things to do for classes, I decided to cancel it. I might get it in this week, since I am pretty confident my body manages to do two long runs this week when I rest enough in between.

Monday: rest

Tuesday: 8,2 km (5,1 miles) in 49:08 (Avg Pace 6:00 min/km) + 1 hour Boxing

Wednesday: Rest

Thursday: Rest

Friday:  Speed 8,4 (5,2 miles) in 47:25 (Avg Pace 5:39 min/km)

Really good run! I did a one km warm-up, 4,8 km speed and the rest was a cool-down. You can read more about in this post.

Saturday: Rest

Sunday: Rest

= 16,8 km in Week 2

About Nina

a 20-something girl, full-time student trying to become a runner. Thanks for visiting my site!
This entry was posted in Hamburg Half Marathon 2012 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hamburg Half Marathon Training: Week Two

  1. nice! sounds like you still made the most of last week! hope you are feeling better now 🙂 have a greatt week!

  2. Kara says:

    How has your knee been feeling?

    • Nina says:

      Could be better. Also, my left calf started to feel very tight a while ago. I took some days of due to it bothering me. I could have run, but it just didn’t felt smart. I can definitely say that it was a good decision to not sign up for the Hamburg Marathon (which is tomorrow). Half Marathon is enough for my poor knee. However, I am planning on running 10 miles tomorrow. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

