Hamburg Half Marathon Training: Week One

Last week was one of those weeks that started good (I was highly motivated), but turn out to be bad.

Monday: Rest
Tuesday: 6,07 km (3,8 miles) in 38:22 (Avg Pace 6:19 min/km)

I had a dentist appointment before the run. I had a root canal two weeks ago, and the medicine needed to be changed. The run felt very hard, and I did not feel good at all.

Wednesday: Rest (sick day)

I had a few emotional break downs that started in the afternoon. When I get emotional for no reason, it’s usually a sign that I’ll get ill pretty soon. A few hours later, I had fever.

Thursday: Rest

Still not felt well. I had another appointment at the dentists.

Friday:  Rest

I planned to change my long run to Friday, since I knew I wouldn’t get it in over the weekend, but since I still had things to take care of, I did not manage to go for a run.

Saturday: Rest

Drove back to Danmark with my Mom.

Sunday: Rest

My Mom drove back to Hamburg in the late afternoon and I had homework left to do (sat there until 1 am. Note to myself: I need to plan better when traveling).

I am disappointed from last week. I seriously want a sub-2 half in Hamburg, but I need to train. However, I am positive about this upcoming week!

How did your week go?

About Nina

a 20-something girl, full-time student trying to become a runner. Thanks for visiting my site!
This entry was posted in Hamburg Half Marathon 2012 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Hamburg Half Marathon Training: Week One

  1. John says:

    Hope you are feeling better.

  2. Melissa says:

    Sometimes it’s just one of those weeks. I’ve had those. Don’t give up!

  3. Kara says:

    Aww I hope you feel better. Keep at it and you’ll get to your sub 2!! What’s the date of the Hamburg Half again?

  4. Pingback: Hamburg Half Marathon Training: Week Two | ninaruns

Leave a Reply

