Not My (Running) Week

This week is certainly not a running week.

no running for me

I had plans for different, great runs, but instead, my week looked like this:

 

panic!


Yep. I visited my dentist. Not once, not twice, but three times- which makes it 4 visits in the past 9 days.

The right side of my jawbone has been hurting since I was ill a few weeks ago. Unfortunately, the dentists in Denmark are quite expensive so I waited until my visit in Germany, where the dentists expenses are largely covered by the health insurance.

It probably wasn’t the smartest thing to wait, because apparently my back tooth is dead and inflamed now. So on Tuesday, I got a root canal. It got better for a while, but yesterday, it got a bit worst. And last night, I literally begged for someone to finally pull the tooth out. This morning, I went to the dentist and got another root canal. I hope it gets better now, I am still kind of frightened for the next night to come.

I don’t have any hopes to run tomorrow, but maybe on Sunday (please??). Otherwise, this would be the first non-running week of 2012.

Still, I got a fun plan for the weekend: going shopping. I will hopefully find running shorts, not that I need them now, but I want to be prepared in case we get something like a summer this year.

What are your plans for the weekend?

Happy Friday!

About Nina

a 20-something girl, full-time student trying to become a runner. Thanks for visiting my site!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not My (Running) Week

  1. Kara says:

    Ouch!!! I hope you get well soon 😦 Shopping can cure anything though…retail therapy!

Leave a Reply

