Week 12 Recap

Spring arrived! It’s cold over here this Monday morning, but the weekend was fantastic. Studying outside was great and running was even better.

I enjoy running at home since my family lives close to the forest. I only get to run on streets where I live now, but there is nothing better than changing the beloved street running to trail running once in a while. Also, there are much more routes I can take over here, so no boredom while running!

This is how last week looked:

Monday: Rest
Tuesday: Rest
Wednesday: Rest
Thursday: 4,8 km (3 miles) in 27:11 (Avg Pace 5:40 min/km)
Friday:  Rest
Saturday: Rest
Sunday: 15,25 km ( 9,5 miles) in 1:34:39 (Avg Pace 6:12 min/km)

The short run on Thursday wasn’t that interesting, but in case you are interested in the times for yesterdays run, here they are:

Have a great week!

About Nina

a 20-something girl, full-time student trying to become a runner. Thanks for visiting my site!
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Week 12 Recap

  1. Kara says:

    Nice job with the runs! I am going to visit my family this week and am excited about the different paths I can run on. It’s nice to switch everything up once in awhile! My parents also live near wooded trails, I love it.

    I’ve been meaning to ask you – what are you studying in school?!

Leave a Reply

