Week 10 Recap

Sorry, I am bad in updating my blog. I had fun post planned for last week, but somehow, life got in between. That’s ok though, I love life.

When I started running, I always had problems going for a run when I felt like I didn’t have the time. Than, one day, I decided that 30 minutes aren’t that much. You can always squeeze in a 5 km run, it’s not THAT much time. And the time you spend is time with yourself. The time I spend with myself makes me feel better, so even though last week was a bit crazy, I went outside and ran.

Monday: Rest
Tuesday: 5,1 km (3,2 miles) in 29:48 (Avg Pace 5:51 min/km) + boxing
Wednesday: Rest
Thursday: 5 km (3,1 miles) in 27:46 (Avg Pace 5:33 min/km)
Friday:  Rest
Saturday: Rest
Sunday: 5,75 km (3,8 miles) in 33:50 (Avg Pace 5:53 min/km)

I am getting faster!

About Nina

a 20-something girl, full-time student trying to become a runner. Thanks for visiting my site!
This entry was posted in Running and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Week 10 Recap

  1. Kara says:

    Way to go! I agree-you can always get in a workout…even if you only have 10 minutes! Keep it up 🙂

Leave a Reply

