Monday Motivation

As much as I love running, I have to confess that I am addicted to Triathlon (and I might run because of this sport, too).  I found this little ASICS commercial a little while ago and I thought you might like it.

Jan Frodeno is a German triathlon champion who won gold at the Olympics in 2008.

I’ve seen him race in Hamburg, Germany last summer. My hometown hosts the world’s largest triathlon with over 10,000 participants. It’s also part of the ITU World Champion Series.

I’ll be part of this amazing event as soon as I own a road bike (which might be pretty soon). Exciting!

run, frodo, run!

Which athlete would you  cheer for?

About Nina

a 20-something girl, full-time student trying to become a runner. Thanks for visiting my site!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Motivation

  1. Kara says:

    You should totally train for a tri 🙂 that would be awesome! I would love to do one too but I also need a bike. I wouldn’t even know what to look for when buying a bike though!

    Do you swim much now?

    • Nina says:

      I don’t know what to look for when buying a bike either, but I will probably go to different shops and see what they tell me there.
      I haven’t gone swimming in a month. I always plan to go and don’t, which is really stupit cause it only takes 2 minutes to walk to the next swimming pool from my apartment. I was swimming in a club a few times a week until I moved to Denmark and I really miss it.

Leave a Reply

