Looking back at the first 1/12 of 2012

Can you believe it’s already February? Seriously, was there a January between Christmas and now? Time flies!

So, time to look back and see what happened in 2012 so far.

In January, I run 49 km (30,5 miles). Sure, that’s not a lot, but it’s actually the most I run since my knee injury last summer. Also, January was a lot busier than December, and in December I only made time for 18 km. Also, I was sick for half of the month, so I guess 49 km are a good start into 2012.

Other than running, I also crossed out one of my New Years resolutions. I only have small goals as “New Year’s Resolutions”, you can read about them here if you want.  One of these goals was to try out Boxing at my gym. I always wanted to, but never made it. Yesterday, I did. It was ok. There were some moments where I really hated it, because I am not so good in combining strength and cardio training. Nevertheless, waking up this morning feeling totally sore makes me want to go there again. Thinking about it, I haven’t had sore muscles in a long time.

boxing gloves with diamonds? why does my gym not have them?

My goal for February will be to run 100 km. I am also planning on taking more classes at my gym again and to go swimming once. I haven’t gone to the pool this year yet.

Happy February everyone!

About Nina

a 20-something girl, full-time student trying to become a runner. Thanks for visiting my site!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Looking back at the first 1/12 of 2012

  1. dunedwards says:

    49km is just fine… and 100km will be awesome! And don’t be demoralised at people running more than you…. Unless you can run 500km a week… there is always a bigger fish! Everyone knows another runner faster than them. Do it for the quality of life!

    Good luck in February!

    Cheers,

    Duncan (boy on the run)

  2. allieksmith says:

    Great job with upping your running!

  3. Fit for 365 says:

    Nice blog Nina, look forward to reading more.

Leave a Reply

