I Wish I Was A Rich Girl

I have been spending a lot of time on running and healthy living blogs since I found out about this great and motivating community last summer. I have learned  a lot about running ever since, but I have also found lots of running gear I just need to have on these blogs.

Running is great, and nothing is more motivating than getting new workout stuff. So, here are some things I would like to have:

Nike Element Thermal Hoodie

I have two Nike Element Half-Zip Tops and I love them so far. They are great for cold weather, but it is getting colder and colder over here and I think the Thermal Hoodie would be great for even colder weather.

Nike Element Thermal Women's Running Hoodie

Running Medals Holder

Have I mentioned that I want to seriously start running races? Well, when my one and only half marathon medal from 2008 isn’t the only lonely medal anymore, I could show of my medals with this good-looking medals holder.

Sparkly Headbands

I have been looking for some headbands in the past couple of weeks, but I haven’t found the right ones that I want. I can probably blame this on these Sparkly Headbands I found on other running blogs. They are great, and I would like one. Or two. Maybe all of them, in all their girly, sparkling colors. They will probably make me faster, too, won’t they?

 

Running Cap

I need a cap, and I like this one.

Road ID

When I am running, I always have my phone with me in case something happens. I think a Road ID is even safer. In case I can’t ring to someone close to me, other nice and helping people could still find the important contact information on there.


Nike 2” Boyshorts

I don’t own real running shorts, so I need to get a pair this summer. I think these shorts are cute, so I might get them.

Nike 2

 

Do you have any Must-Haves? Share them with me, please.

About Nina

a 20-something girl, full-time student trying to become a runner. Thanks for visiting my site!
This entry was posted in Shopping and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to I Wish I Was A Rich Girl

  1. Did a post about this very thing last year here: http://momsroadkill.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post.php?post=73&action=edit
    The list morphs of course. Sparkly Soul headbands are good, iFitness belt is awesome… I love reading reviews because it minimizes my work if someone else really liked or disliked something. We should keep sharing ideas!!

    • Nina says:

      Thanks for the tip, the iFitness belt sounds good. Right now, it’s easy to get everything with me I need, but I might get it for the summer, when I don’t wear my jacket with all the pockets.

  2. Melissa says:

    I like all of them! Im thinking I need a runner’s watch. Do you have one? If so, what do you recommend?

    • Nina says:

      I have the Garmin Forerunner 210, and I like it. It is not as big as other watches. I compare many watches before I got one and most people seemed to have a Garmin. The only problem I had was that my first FR210 got condensations on the inside when it was cold or raining outside. The store I bought it at said other customers had the problem as well, and I think it might be a manufacturing error. The store sent it back to Garmin last week and I hope to get a new one sometimes next week. I can keep you updated whether the new one will have the same problem or not.

  3. Kara says:

    Road ID, yes!! I meant to add that to my fitness wish list! Good ideas

  4. loratastic says:

    Compression gear! I’ve always worn CW-X tights, but recently discovered CEP compression socks which are INCREDIBLE for recovery. I ran a 20 miler this past Saturday, showered and slapped on the socks. Next day: zero calf soreness.

  5. Liz says:

    Um… the medal holder is pretty sweet. I have my medals hanging on a wall in my kitchen. I suck at decorating 🙂

    • Nina says:

      My medal is also just hanging on the wall in my room. As long as they are not hidden somewhere, everything is fine. They need to be shown to everone, even if they didn’t ask 😉

  6. Happy Runner says:

    I use a SpiBelt (spibelt.com) to hold my GU, keys, tissues. I love SpiBelt. They don’t move while running and keep perfectly tight on your hips. Run and Become in London sells them or Amazon. Go to a marathon expo if you are looking for compression socks. The expos are usually open to the public and they tend to have lots of goodies for sale.

  7. Pingback: I Sure Need Pretty Things | ninaruns

Leave a Reply

