Times Of Troubles

Remember that time when I told you that Nina is back? Well, I was back, for a week or so. Then I hid, so no one could see the troubles I was in.

In case you visited my blog the last couple of days, you probably have noticed that I put it on private. Reasons for this were that I did not know where I wanted to go with the blog and I had trouble with the running-part. Should I have a running blog when I do not run as much as all of you crazy blogging runners out there?

The past two weeks, I did not really train for the half marathon. There were a couple of reasons for it. First of all, I got sick. The past two or three month had been very exhausting, and after I was done with my last exam, my body simply shut down. During the past week, I slept a lot and now I am trying to get back to normal.

Another reason was that I found out that the half marathon in on the exact same day than a concert I am supposed to be. The problem is that the concert is 200 km away from the place of the race- and the public transportation takes too long and makes it impossible for me to both race and go to the concert. The tickets for the concert were the birthday present for my mom, so I really want to go with her, but I was also excited to run that day, and now I probably won’t be able to do both. There is a slightly change I can run that day, but it depends on others (= people with cars), and not on me.

That is totally me (from now on, I will write everything into my calendar right away). The result was that I had no motivation to run at all.

In case you would like a short recap of the two last weeks, here we go:

A short recap of the last two “Half Marathon Training” weeks:

Week two: Tuesday – 5km in 28 minutes. (Avg Pace 5:37 min/km)

Week three: Wednesday – 9km in 58 minutes. (Avg Pace 6:30 min/km)

Most time spent on: being sick, sleep, and wallow in self-pity.

From now on, I will not ask myself if I should have a blog about running even if I am not running all.the.time. Yes, there will be times were I won’t be able to run, but I am healthy again and I will not feel sorry about myself because I might not be able to run a race.

I don’t run because of the races, I race because of the running  and the training.

About Nina

a 20-something girl, full-time student trying to become a runner. Thanks for visiting my site!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Times Of Troubles

  1. Kara says:

    Hey, I’ve been injured for months and I’m still blogging about running 🙂 Sometimes it doesn’t have to be about you actually running, you can write about running related things too!

    So if you can find someone with a car, you will be able to run the race and go to the concert? Maybe you can bribe them with a present or something, haha

  2. Pingback: Halfmarathon Training Week 4 | ninaruns

  3. Pingback: Halfmarathon Training Week 5 | ninaruns

  4. Pingback: Halfmarathon Training Week 6 | ninaruns

Leave a Reply

