5 Responses to How To Successfully Start 2012: I Signed Up For A Race!

  1. Kara says:

    CONGRATS on signing up for your second half-marathon! Which one is it? I want to run a marathon in Switzerland but I’m not sure I would be able to train properly for the altitude difference. The New York City Marathon was amazing – I guess the scenery wasn’t exactly “breathtaking” but it was my favorite marathon by far.

  2. Nina says:

    It’s in Southern Danmark, pretty much in the middle of nowhere. (it starts in Kliplev, in case you want to google it). I’ve been in Zurich once, I only stayed for a night because the airport personal lost my visa and I couldn’t take the flight to Chicago as originally planed, but I really liked it there and the town is really cute. I understand your worries, I think I would have the same. When I was there and said “pretty mountains” the Swiss next to me said: “thats not a mountain, it’s only a little hill”:

  3. Congrats on signing up! I like doing a run every summer at the coast that is on hard packed sand and we have to scramble over rocks at the mid-point. It is so relaxing, the weather is perfect, and it is really rewarding as a point-to-point race to then drive back to your car at the start and realize you ran that entire 10k. It’s also short enough to do in an hour on a Saturday morning and spend the rest of the day at the coast!

  4. Pingback: Nina Runs Turns 1 | ninaruns

Leave a Reply

