My Favorite Pre-Run Meal

One thing you will probably not find on my blog that often: recipes.
I certainly don’t believe that I can cook, at least not very well.  I just don’t like it. So, in case you do like to cook, come on over!

I still cook. Mostly because I have to. And also because one thing that I am sure of is, that every runner needs to fuel good in order to run good. Don’t we all love carbohydrates?

Over the last year, I have tried different recipes in order to find out what works for me and my running. And some of them were really tasty and easy to make.

Therefore, I thought I should share some with you.

Today, I made pasta with a tomato-tuna-sauce. This is one of my favorite meals, which I often eat the day before a long run.

For two persons, you need:

ingredients

Pasta
1 can of tuna in water
1 medium onion
2 carrots
3 tablespoonful of olive oil
2 cans of peeled tomatoes
1 teaspoon of tomato purée
salt and pepper

1. Begin with cooking the pasta

2. Then, start with cutting the onion. Peel the carrots before you start to grate them

3. Now you can roast both the onion and the carrots in olive oil.

4. Now, add the peeled tomatoes and the tomato purée.

5. To finish the sauce, add the tuna and use a bit of salt and pepper.

And now: enjoy!

What do you like to eat the day before a long run?

Happy Friday everyone!

About Nina

a 20-something girl, full-time student trying to become a runner. Thanks for visiting my site!
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

